Planning and Assessing with the Australian Curriculum

I have embedded a 4 minute video demonstration on how I currently approach programming and assessment (using rubrics), with the Australian Curriculum. I didn’t create the original programming proforma myself, I adapted it to meet my needs. I currently base my assessment rubrics on the Draft Performance Expectations and Indicators which are being developed by the CEO. From these draft documents, I select key assessment words or add my own in order for the terminology to be easily understood by students (8 year olds) and parents.

Please note, before you view the video select the ‘change quality’ option at the bottom of the video clip (it looks like a cog) and then select HD. This will make the text easier to read. This was once a standard feature of YouTube, I am not sure why it isn’t automatic now.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *