Free horse iPad apps

The two apps that I am blogging can’t be categorised as educational apps. However, they are free and teachers may have young children who will definitely enjoy these free apps. I have recommended these apps for my students for game based applications on their own devices. The first app is called  My Horse, allows users to interact with their own horse.

Users can care for their horse by grooming, feeding and treating it. They can build a bond together in a wide range of interactive 3D activities, train their horse and enter competitions. Both of my children enjoy playing this app on their iPads.

The second free horse app is called Pony Trails.  Students need to tilt and shake their iPad in order to make their pony explore the great ideas. I have seen this app used with JP students during the initial introduction of iPads when introducing the iPad’s  basic functions. If you are using your own iPad as a teaching tool in your classroom, I wouldn’t personally use this app.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *