Linking Digital Art with Traditional Classroom Art Activities

For me, ‘traditional classroom art activities’ refers to painting, collage and craft (basically hands on art activities). Last week I came up an idea in order to link digital art with traditional classroom art activities. I invited students to visit The Art Zone online and choose any art form that they wanted to explore. I then asked students to create a screen capture of a piece of art work which they had created online and to print a copy of it. We then returned to the classroom and I asked students to create a piece of art work using materials of their choice in order to create a replica of their digital piece. Below are some examples of their work. Please note, art works below were created by Year 3 students.
art 1art2art3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *