image Paint 3D Free Windows App

Windows Paint 3D is a free app by Microsoft for Windows 10,  which includes both basic and advanced art tools. The Paint 3D tools are easily accessible for users of any experience level. My daughter recently discovered the app after her Surface Pro updated, explored the app and then shared it with her friends. Below my daughter drew a 3D rain cloud and decided she’d like to be struck by lightning?

 

 

 

 

I saw the potential for creativity within the classroom so I invited my daughter to teach my Year 5 class what she knew. It was amazing, students were creating images of themselves dabbing with aliens, holding animals in their hands and even creating 3D images of themselves. The app gets a thumbs up by Alice, one of my year 5 students.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *