Year 9 Digital Technologies Program

Blog posts have been pretty quiet on my site lately. Besides the festive season, I have been working on writing Years 7-9 Digital Technologies programs which are aligned with the Australian Curriculum. Writing these, provide challenges on multiple levels.

Firstly, you have to consider that there aren’t many resources out there and the nature of technology, that is, it is rapidly changing. So what I’ve written for 2018 may not be applicable for 2019. Secondly, I am bringing my primary pedagogy into the ‘world of secondary’ (which I find exciting), yet for some secondary teachers, they may embrace it otherwise.

In order to share my Year 9 program with readers,  I thought I’d blog my thoughts, however I realised this processes would take too long, so I decided to create video demonstrations of my program instead. However, even this proved to take a long time!

Below are two 15 minute (approximately) videos explaining how I wrote the program for my Year 9 Digital Technologies students and the teaching strategies/tasks I aim to use. Behind these video presentations are many hours of work.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *