image Drama games kids love! (upper primary/lower secondary)

Before reading note: Layout of this Edublog theme requires users to click on images to view clearly. Why?

Last year in June, I blogged  ‘Ideas for teaching Middle Years Drama’. In my blog I acknowledged that for many, including myself,  this subject can be scary, as it often requires teachers who are not trained in this curriculum area to step out of their ‘comfort zone’. However, it can be so much fun and students love it. If you refer back to my blog, you’ll find ideas, an assessment rubric and ideas for drama games.

Well, I’d like to add some drama games which I’ve found and used this year that students have loved! I found them on the Drama Menu YouTube Channel. The game my students love the most is called  ‘Splat’, which is embedded below. Two other games they liked were, ‘Heads up, heads down‘ and ‘Energy Circle‘.

 

 

‘.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *