Reading Eggs: Cognitive Benefits

One of my components for my Masters in Education/Technology course, required a description of an application of information technology for the enhancement of cognitive development. I chose to evaluate Reading Eggs, an online micro-world which is specifically designed to support young student’s reading. The paper explains the program, the cognitive benefits for students,supported by research and provides a rationale for schools who may be interested in adopting the program. Please note, the program isn’t free but it is priced at an affordable rate for most schools and I do not profit from any sales. You can download my paper below:

ReadingEggsCognitiveBenefitsJVillis

Creative Commons License
Reading Eggs: Cognitive Benefits by Joanne Villis is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *