What are Facebook and Google hiding from The World?

Food for thought if you have 12 minutes of viewing time. Did you know that if the two different people enter the same search terms that they may receive different web links? Did you know that Google is watching you? Did you know that you have your own filter bubble?Who is deciding what you see on the web?

The video below explains the questions that I have posted. On a more positive side though, I spend many hours on the web searching educational resources and I often find that I can find them quicker than my colleagues. In addition, when I search at home my son’s feeds are also added to mine through our home internet. I can keep up with the Mine Craft World!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *